Our Board

The Give Where You Live Foundation is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors, representative of a cross section of community interests, including industry, commerce and the professions.

Giving their time freely, the Board Directors contribute a wealth of business knowledge and experience.

The Board provides a governance framework for the organisation and guiding the Foundation.

Daleene KrogerChairperson

With over 25 years accounting experience, Daleene is currently the Partner responsible for Business Management at Patrick Rowan & Associates.

Daleene holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Deakin University), CPA Public Practice Certificate and is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Col DuthieBoard Member

Appointed in 2018 following a year’s service on the Board, Col’s expertise and experience lies in developing strategic clarity, cohesive leadership and stakeholder buy-in having worked with the senior leaders of dozens of large and small social-purpose organisations over 20 years.

Col is currently Executive Chair at Donkey Wheel Ltd, a Director of Ethical Property Australia Pty Ltd and past Director of STREAT Ltd. Col has various professional accreditations, is a Good Design Australia Ambassador and is a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Chris Davies - Board Member
Chris DaviesBoard Member

Chris is the CEO and Director of Evologic – an IT company delivering strategic technology solutions. Chris holds a Bachelor of Applied Science – Microprocessor Applications



Tom Molyneux
Tom MolyneuxBoard Member

Tom Molyneux is a Gunditjmara theatre actor, director and playwright based on Wadawurrung Country in Geelong, Australia. He holds a Bachelor of Laws/Bachelor of Performing Arts from Monash University, a Graduate Certificate of Management from the Australian Institute of Business and a Master of Business (Arts and Cultural Management) from Deakin University.

Lesley Lightfoot - Board Member
Lesley LightfootBoard Member

Building on 25 years experience in the Education and Community Services sectors, Lesley joined the Foundation in 2008. She worked in various roles including Grant Making , GROW and as the Director of Learning  and Culture until her retirement in 2021.  She holds a Bachelor of Education, Graduate Diploma of Family Therapy and Masters of Social Work. She joined the Board in 2022.

Board Member
Hugo Le ClercBoard Member

Hugo is a lawyer at Harwood Andrews advising on commercial transactions, commercial contracts and in the charity and not-for-profit sector.

Hugo holds a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) and a Bachelor of International Studies (majoring in Chinese) from Deakin University.

Jess Dart
Jess DartBoard Member

Dr Jess Dart is the Founder Chair and Chair of the Board of Directors of Clear Horizon Consulting – a specialist evaluation firm and B-Corp. 

Jess has over 30 years’ experience in evaluating and designing social change initiatives in Australia and overseas. She is passionate about developing real-world evaluation and strategy for people, place and planet. In particular, she works with systems change interventions, large-scale strategy and social innovation.  

Claire Faulman Board Member Give Where You Live Foundation
Claire FaulmannBoard Member