How to apply for a Grant

All projects funded through our grants must seek to address inequity and reduce vulnerability for members of our community. Vulnerability and inequity may be due to a lack of resources or capacity but can also arise when people are isolated. Vulnerability and inequity can also be impacted as a result of someone’s social group, postcode, gender, abilities, ethnic or other identity, age and other factors.

Applicants will need to clearly articulate how they seek to address inequity and vulnerability within their project, as well as how they will contribute towards the Give Where You Live Foundation outcome areas. Applicants will be asked to identify which measure their project will contribute towards as part of their grant application

For further information on what the Foundation funds and the eligibility criteria please refer to the Give Where You Live Foundation Grant Guidelines 2022.

Grant Guide Lines Front Page

 

 

Key Dates

Survive and Thrive Grants

  • Grant round opens: Tuesday, 8 February 2022
  • Information Session: Thursday, 10 February 2022
  • Grant round closes: Thursday, 3 March 2022
  • Notification of outcome: by Friday, 6 May 2022
  • Funding period: Friday, 1 July 2022 – Friday, 30 June 2023

Education and Employment Grants

  • Grant round opens: Monday, 1 August 2022
  • Grant round closes: Thursday, 1 September 2022
  • Notification of outcome: by Friday, 4 November 2022
  • Funding period: Sunday, 1 January 2023 – Sunday 31 December 2023

 

Have you requested feedback?

If you’ve applied to Give Where You Live Foundation funding before and you would like to receive feedback, please contact grants@givewhereyoulive.com.au and we can schedule in a time to have a chat.